MyFleurop - your benefits

Join the MyFleurop Customer Club and enjoy these great benefits:

  • Membership is free
  • Simple registration with an e-mail address
  • Starter bonus – 50 MyFleurop points
  • Collect MyFleurop points via all Fleurop sales channels
  • Pay less for flower orders
  • Attractive rewards
  • Special surprise offers and events
  • Your addresses are saved for quick and easy ordering
  • Never forget important dates thanks to our reminder service
  • Straightforward and transparent points account

Login

To log in, please enter your e-mail address and your password and click Login.

Forgotten your password? Please click here.

Max Havelaar



More and more consumers are choosing roses with the Max Havelaar Fairtrade label. Here you can find out more about Max Havelaar, its collaboration with Fleurop and the fact that you can use the code to trace Fairtrade roses back to the farm.

Fleurop and Max Havelaar - together for more fairness

Max Havelaar RosenMax Havelaar Rosen

Strauss mit roten Max Havelaar Rosen Strauss mit bunten Max Havelaar RosenFor orders delivered in Switzerland, Fleurop offers Max Havelaar-certified Fairtrade roses of first-class florist quality. Max Havelaar is a non-profit organisation that was founded in Switzerland in 1992 to promote fair trade with products from developing countries. Fair trade supports small farmers and workers to escape poverty by their own efforts and to strengthen their position in world trade. The primary focus is to ensure a decent working environment for small farmers and plantation workers and to improve living conditions for families and whole villages. So that people can recognise such products, the Max Havelaar Foundation labels fair trade products with its Fairtrade label. That also applies to roses. Fleurop has been a Max Havelaar partner since October 2003 and offers roses with the Max Havelaar Fairtrade label through its Swiss partner stores and via www.fleurop.ch.  

With Max Havelaar and Fleurop - a contribution to a better world

Max havelaar PlantageSchuleSchools, fresh water or a visit to the doctor: we take such things for granted, but not everyone can. Particularly those who live in developing countries. That's why the Max Havelaar Fairtrade label means a binding fair trade premium for community projects. It is the only label to do so. The premium goes directly from every purchase to a separate premium account for the flower farms. The workers decide what they will do with this money at democratically conducted meetings. They may want to build fresh water wells or schools, or subsidise visits to the doctor. Let's take the Inversiones Ponte Tresa flower farm in Cayambe, Ecuador as an example: its workers receive health insurance and medical care for themselves and their families. max Havelaar BlumenarbeiterinThe premium has also funded a large number of scholarships for workers and their children. In addition, an instructor was hired to give computer courses. Not least, micro-credits of up to 500 US dollars out of the fair trade premium are on offer. These are mostly used for building homes, new business start-ups and to support businesses run by women.

Max Havelaar sets the environmental bar high

Max havelaar EcuadorRosa Rosen Max Havelaar

If you buy roses with the Max Havelaar Fairtrade label, you have more than just a guarantee that compliance with the stringent environmental and groundwater regulations is being independently monitored.Max Havelaar makes additional high demands on the plantations it certifies in terms of the handling and use of fertilisers and sprays. The international Fairtrade standards for roses also include environmental criteria and prohibit the use of the most toxic pesticides. Compliance with these rules is checked regularly. External environmental experts confirm that Fairtrade-certified plantations are environmental leaders and have been proved to use less spray.
Apropos water: water consumption has been reduced by almost half over the last 10 years by switching to drip irrigation and landless farming. The surplus irrigation water is often purified in a closed cycle and used several times over. The sewage, on the other hand, is purified in natural treatment systems.

Who is Max Havelaar?

Max Havelaar is the principal character in the novel "Max Havelaar or the Coffee Auctions of the Dutch Trading Company", published in 1860. The novel is about colonial civil servant Max Havelaar, who uncovers serious misconduct by his superior in Java and ultimately challenges the entire colonial system. The key point of the whole story, however, is that Multatuli - the name of the Dutch author - was a pseudonym of a man called Eduard Douwes Dekker, who actually describes his own career as a colonial civil servant in the figure of Max Havelaar. Towards the end of the book, the author pens a passionate condemnation of an autocratic, incompetent colonial administration that cannot in actual fact be controlled from the home country. The book and its main protagonist are extremely popular in the Netherlands to this day. Therefore, when organisations providing quality labels for fair trade were set up in a number of countries, the founders of this one considered Max Havelaar to be the obvious choice of name.

At Fleurop, you can trace every Fairtrade rose back to the plantation

Max Havelaar LabelWebseite Max Havelaar

At Fleurop, every rose with the Max Havelaar Fairtrade label has a code which can be used to trace each one right back to the plantation that produced it. This makes the market transparent and promotes awareness that these and many other roses come from developing countries and that we have a certain responsibility for the people who grow the flowers.
In short: if you buy a Fairtrade rose from us and enter its code at www.maxhavelaar.ch in the "Fairtrade-Code / FLO-ID" search field on the homepage, you will find details of what the originating rose farm does with the fairtrade premium.

Fairtrade roses from developing countries also make environmental sense

Fair Trade Blumenarbeiterin

Max Havelaar StraussAccording to a study by "my climate", it makes absolute sense to buy roses from Ecuador or Kenya, despite the fact that they have to be transported to Switzerland by air. European hothouses have to be heated and need artificial light, which, according to "myclimate", uses up to five times more energy than importing a rose by air. And in actual fact, the proximity of South America and Kenya to the Equator makes for perfect conditions: hothouses need neither heat nor light.

More on this subject at Max Havelaar

MyFleurop - Vos avantages

MyFleurop est le Club Clients de Fleurop qui vous fait profiter d’avantages attrayants:

  • Inscription gratuite
  • Enregistrement simple par adresse e-mail
  • 50 points MyFleurop comme prime de lancement
  • Collecter des points MyFleurop sur tous les canaux de vente Fleurop
  • Commander des fleurs moins cher
  • Accès à des primes matérielles attrayantes
  • Evénements et offres spéciales surprenants
  • Enregistrement des adresses pour commander plus simplement et rapidement
  • Aucun événement important n’est plus oublié grâce au service de rappel
  • Compte de points clair et simple

Login

Pour vous connecter, veuillez saisir votre adresse e-mail et votre mot de passe, puis cliquez sur Login.

Veuillez cliquer ici si vous avez oublié votre mot de passe.

Max Havelaar



Toujours plus de consommatrices et de consommateurs optent pour des roses portant le label Fairtrade Max Havelaar qui certifie leur provenance. Ici vous apprendrez davantage sur Max Havelaar, la collaboration avec Fleurop et le code qui permet de retracer le parcours de chaque rose Fairtrade jusqu'à la ferme floricole.

Fleurop et Max Havelaar - pour un commerce plus équitable

Max Havelaar RosenMax Havelaar Rosen

Strauss mit roten Max Havelaar Rosen Strauss mit bunten Max Havelaar RosenFleurop propose des roses certifiées Fairtrade Max Havelaar de toute première qualité pour les ordres à destination de Suisse. L'association à but non lucratif Max Havelaar a été fondée en Suisse pour encourager le commerce équitable avec des produits provenant de pays en voie de développement. Le commerce équitable aide les petits agriculteurs et ouvriers des plantations à surmonter leur pauvreté de leurs propres forces et à renforcer leur position sur le marché mondial. Dans ce contexte, l'objectif prioritaire est de fournir un environnement de travail digne aux petits agriculteurs et aux travailleurs, et d'améliorer les conditions de vie des familles et des villages entiers. . Pour que l'on puisse reconnaître ces produits, la Fondation Max Havelaar décerne un label Fairtrade aux produits issus du commerce équitable. C'est le cas, entre autres, pour les roses. Depuis octobre 2003, Fleurop est partenaire de Max Havelaar et propose des roses labellisées Fairtrade Max Havelaar par l'intermédiaire de ses magasins partenaires en Suisse et sur www.fleurop.ch.


Vers le haut

>

Contribuer à un monde meilleur avec Max Havelaar et Fleurop

Max havelaar PlantageSchuleDes écoles, de l'eau potable ou la visite d'un médecin: ce qui nous semble évident, ne l'est pas pour tout le monde. Surtout pas quand on vit dans un pays en voie de développement. C'est la raison pour laquelle le label Fairtrade Max Havelaar est le seul à inclure une prime Fairtrade fixe et contraignante, destinée à des projets communautaires. Cette prime est versée directement à chaque achat sur un compte spécifique séparé des fermes floricoles. Au cours de réunions menées sur une base démocratique, les travailleurs des plantations décident de ce qu'ils vont faire de cet argent. Il pourra s'agir, notamment, de la construction de puits d'eau potable ou d'écoles ou encore du subventionnement de visites chez le dentiste. max Havelaar BlumenarbeiterinPrenons, par exemple, la ferme floricole Inversiones Ponte Tresa, sur le Cayambe, en Equateur. Les travailleurs y bénéficient d'une assurance maladie et de soins médicaux pour eux et leurs familles. D'autre part, la prime a déjà permis de verser de nombreuses bourses d'études à des travailleurs et à leurs enfants. Un formateur en informatique a également été engagé. Et surtout, la prime Fairtrade a permis de proposer des microcrédits allant jusqu'à 500 dollars USD, utilisés principalement pour la construction de maisons, pour créer de nouvelles entreprises et pour promouvoir les activités commerciales des femmes.


Vers le haut

>

Max Havelaar pose de grandes exigences écologiques

Max havelaar EcuadorRosa Rosen Max Havelaar

Toute personne qui achète des roses portant le label Fairtrade Max Havelaar n'a pas seulement la garantie que le respect des directives de protection de l'environnement et de la nappe phréatique est vérifié par des experts externes: Max Havelaar exige beaucoup plus des plantations certifiées par ce label et pose de grandes exigences supplémentaires concernant la manipulation et l'utilisation d'engrais et de produits phytosanitaires. Les standards internationaux du commerce équitable pour les roses contiennent aussi des critères environnementaux et interdisent l'utilisation des pesticides les plus toxiques. Le respect de ces directives est régulièrement contrôlé. Des experts externes de l'environnement confirment que les plantations certifiées «Fairtrade» sont leaders du point de vue écologique et qu'elles utilisent incontestablement moins de produits phytosanitaires pulvérisés.
A propos d'eau: grâce à la reconversion à l'irrigation au goutte-à-goutte et à la culture hors sol, la consommation d'eau a été réduite de près de la moitié au cours des dix dernières années. L'excès de l'eau d'arrosage est souvent nettoyé dans un circuit fermé et réutilisé plusieurs fois. Les eaux usées, en revanche, sont nettoyées dans des systèmes d'épuration naturels.


Vers le haut

>

Mais qui est ce Max Havelaar?

Max Havelaar est le héros d'un roman paru en 1860 sous le titre «Max Havelaar ou les ventes de café de la Compagnie commerciale des Pays-Bas». Ce livre raconte l'histoire du fonctionnaire colonial néerlandais Max Havelaar qui, en faisant part à ses supérieurs des abus commis par le régent local qui opprimait et exploitait la population, remet en question le système colonial. Mais le clou de l'histoire est que l'auteur néerlandais, Eduard Douwes Dekker, a publié cet ouvrage sous le pseudonyme de Multatuli dans lequel il décrit en fait sa propre carrière de fonctionnaire au travers du personnage Max Havelaar. Vers la fin du livre, l'auteur accuse avec véhémence les agissements abusifs de l'administration coloniale autoritaire et incompétente qui ne peut être contrôlée par la mère patrie. Ce livre et son héros, Max Havelaar, sont très populaires aux Pays-Bas. Il suffit de lire ce livre pour comprendre pourquoi les fondateurs de nombreuses organisations du commerce équitable ont pensé que le nom Max Havelaar leur irait bien.


Vers le haut

>

Chez Fleurop, vous pouvez retracer le parcours de chaque rose Fairtrade jusqu'à la plantation.

Max Havelaar LabelWebseite Max Havelaar

Chez Fleurop, chaque rose Fairtrade Max Havelaar a un code. Ce code permet de remonter jusqu'à l'origine de chaque rose, dans la plantation de production. Cette démarche de traçabilité rend le marché transparent et encourage la prise de conscience que cette rose et bien d'autres proviennent de pays en voie de développement et que nous avons une certaine responsabilité envers les hommes et les femmes qui les cultivent.
Conclusion: si vous achetez chez nous une rose labellisée Fairtrade et que vous entrez son code sur le site www.maxhavelaar.ch, dans la rubrique «Fairtrade-Code / FLO-ID», vous apprendrez dans le détail ce que la ferme floricole dont est issue votre rose finance avec la prime Fairtrade.


Vers le haut

>

Les roses Fairtrade originaires de pays en voie de développement sont écologiquement utiles

Fair Trade Blumenarbeiterin

Max Havelaar StraussSelon une étude de «myclimate», il n'est pas du tout absurde d'acheter des roses venues de l'Equateur ou du Kenya, bien qu'elles doivent être transportées vers la Suisse en avion. Les serres européennes doivent être chauffées et elles ont besoin de lumière artificielle, ce qui, selon «myclimate», consomme plus d'énergie que l'importation d'une rose par avion. Le fait est que les conditions qui règnent en Amérique du Sud ou au Kenya sont idéales, grâce à la proximité de l'équateur. Idéales en ce sens que les serres n'ont besoin ni de chauffage, ni d'éclairage.

Plus d'informations sur Max Havelaar


Vers le haut

>