MyFleurop - your benefits

Join the MyFleurop Customer Club and enjoy these great benefits:

  • Membership is free
  • Simple registration with an e-mail address
  • Starter bonus – 50 MyFleurop points
  • Collect MyFleurop points via all Fleurop sales channels
  • Pay less for flower orders
  • Attractive rewards
  • Special surprise offers and events
  • Your addresses are saved for quick and easy ordering
  • Never forget important dates thanks to our reminder service
  • Straightforward and transparent points account

Login

To log in, please enter your e-mail address and your password and click Login.

Forgotten your password? Please click here.

Max Havelaar



More and more consumers are choosing roses with the Max Havelaar Fairtrade label. Here you can find out more about Max Havelaar, its collaboration with Fleurop and the fact that you can use the code to trace Fairtrade roses back to the farm.

Fleurop and Max Havelaar - together for more fairness

Max Havelaar RosenMax Havelaar Rosen

Strauss mit roten Max Havelaar Rosen Strauss mit bunten Max Havelaar RosenFor orders delivered in Switzerland, Fleurop offers Max Havelaar-certified Fairtrade roses of first-class florist quality. Max Havelaar is a non-profit organisation that was founded in Switzerland in 1992 to promote fair trade with products from developing countries. Fair trade supports small farmers and workers to escape poverty by their own efforts and to strengthen their position in world trade. The primary focus is to ensure a decent working environment for small farmers and plantation workers and to improve living conditions for families and whole villages. So that people can recognise such products, the Max Havelaar Foundation labels fair trade products with its Fairtrade label. That also applies to roses. Fleurop has been a Max Havelaar partner since October 2003 and offers roses with the Max Havelaar Fairtrade label through its Swiss partner stores and via www.fleurop.ch.  

With Max Havelaar and Fleurop - a contribution to a better world

Max havelaar PlantageSchuleSchools, fresh water or a visit to the doctor: we take such things for granted, but not everyone can. Particularly those who live in developing countries. That's why the Max Havelaar Fairtrade label means a binding fair trade premium for community projects. It is the only label to do so. The premium goes directly from every purchase to a separate premium account for the flower farms. The workers decide what they will do with this money at democratically conducted meetings. They may want to build fresh water wells or schools, or subsidise visits to the doctor. Let's take the Inversiones Ponte Tresa flower farm in Cayambe, Ecuador as an example: its workers receive health insurance and medical care for themselves and their families. max Havelaar BlumenarbeiterinThe premium has also funded a large number of scholarships for workers and their children. In addition, an instructor was hired to give computer courses. Not least, micro-credits of up to 500 US dollars out of the fair trade premium are on offer. These are mostly used for building homes, new business start-ups and to support businesses run by women.

Max Havelaar sets the environmental bar high

Max havelaar EcuadorRosa Rosen Max Havelaar

If you buy roses with the Max Havelaar Fairtrade label, you have more than just a guarantee that compliance with the stringent environmental and groundwater regulations is being independently monitored.Max Havelaar makes additional high demands on the plantations it certifies in terms of the handling and use of fertilisers and sprays. The international Fairtrade standards for roses also include environmental criteria and prohibit the use of the most toxic pesticides. Compliance with these rules is checked regularly. External environmental experts confirm that Fairtrade-certified plantations are environmental leaders and have been proved to use less spray.
Apropos water: water consumption has been reduced by almost half over the last 10 years by switching to drip irrigation and landless farming. The surplus irrigation water is often purified in a closed cycle and used several times over. The sewage, on the other hand, is purified in natural treatment systems.

Who is Max Havelaar?

Max Havelaar is the principal character in the novel "Max Havelaar or the Coffee Auctions of the Dutch Trading Company", published in 1860. The novel is about colonial civil servant Max Havelaar, who uncovers serious misconduct by his superior in Java and ultimately challenges the entire colonial system. The key point of the whole story, however, is that Multatuli - the name of the Dutch author - was a pseudonym of a man called Eduard Douwes Dekker, who actually describes his own career as a colonial civil servant in the figure of Max Havelaar. Towards the end of the book, the author pens a passionate condemnation of an autocratic, incompetent colonial administration that cannot in actual fact be controlled from the home country. The book and its main protagonist are extremely popular in the Netherlands to this day. Therefore, when organisations providing quality labels for fair trade were set up in a number of countries, the founders of this one considered Max Havelaar to be the obvious choice of name.

At Fleurop, you can trace every Fairtrade rose back to the plantation

Max Havelaar LabelWebseite Max Havelaar

At Fleurop, every rose with the Max Havelaar Fairtrade label has a code which can be used to trace each one right back to the plantation that produced it. This makes the market transparent and promotes awareness that these and many other roses come from developing countries and that we have a certain responsibility for the people who grow the flowers.
In short: if you buy a Fairtrade rose from us and enter its code at www.maxhavelaar.ch in the "Fairtrade-Code / FLO-ID" search field on the homepage, you will find details of what the originating rose farm does with the fairtrade premium.

Fairtrade roses from developing countries also make environmental sense

Fair Trade Blumenarbeiterin

Max Havelaar StraussAccording to a study by "my climate", it makes absolute sense to buy roses from Ecuador or Kenya, despite the fact that they have to be transported to Switzerland by air. European hothouses have to be heated and need artificial light, which, according to "myclimate", uses up to five times more energy than importing a rose by air. And in actual fact, the proximity of South America and Kenya to the Equator makes for perfect conditions: hothouses need neither heat nor light.

More on this subject at Max Havelaar

MyFleurop – 10 gute Gründe

MyFleurop ist der Kundenclub von Fleurop, mit dem Sie von attraktiven Vorteilen profitieren:

  • Kostenlose Anmeldung
  • Einfache Registrierung via E-Mail-Adresse
  • 50 MyFleurop-Punkte Startprämie
  • Auf allen Fleurop-Verkaufskanälen MyFleurop-Punkte sammeln
  • Günstiger Blumen bestellen
  • Zugriff auf attraktive Sachprämien
  • Überraschende Spezialangebote und Events
  • Dank gespeicherter Adressen einfacher und rascher bestellen
  • Dank Erinnerungsservice keine wichtigen Anlässe mehr vergessen
  • Einfaches und transparentes Punktekonto

Login

Um sich einzuloggen, geben Sie bitte Ihre E-Mail-Adresse und Ihr Passwort ein und klicken auf Login.

Wenn Sie Ihr Passwort vergessen haben, klicken Sie bitte hier.

Max Havelaar



Immer mehr Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten entscheiden sich für Rosen mit dem Fairtrade-Label Max Havelaar. Hier erfahren Sie mehr über Max Havelaar, die Zusammenarbeit mit Fleurop und die Tatsache, dass Sie Fairtrade-Rosen via den Code bis zur Farm zurückverfolgen können.

Fleurop und Max Havelaar - gemeinsam für mehr Fairness

Max Havelaar RosenMax Havelaar Rosen

Strauss mit roten Max Havelaar Rosen Strauss mit bunten Max Havelaar RosenFür Bestellungen, die in der Schweiz ausgeliefert werden, bietet Fleurop Rosen mit dem Fairtrade-Label Max Havelaar in erstklassiger Fachhandelsqualität an.
Max Havelaar ist eine Non-Profit-Organisation, die 1992 in der Schweiz gegründet wurde, um den fairen Handel mit Produkten aus Entwicklungsländern zu fördern. Der faire Handel unterstützt Kleinbauern und Arbeiter/-innen dabei, ihre Armut aus eigener Kraft zu überwinden und ihre Stellung im Welthandel zu stärken. Ein menschenwürdiges Arbeitsumfeld für Kleinbauern und Plantagen-Arbeiter/-innen sowie die Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen für Familien und ganze Dörfer stehen dabei im Vordergrund. Damit man solche Produkte erkennt, zeichnet die Max Havelaar Stiftung fair gehandelte Produkte mit ihrem Fairtrade-Label aus. Das gilt u. a. auch für Rosen. Fleurop ist seit Oktober 2003 Partner von Max Havelaar und bietet via ihre Schweizer Partnergeschäfte sowie via www.fleurop.ch Rosen mit dem Fairtrade-Label Max Havelaar an.

Mit Max Havelaar und Fleurop - Beitrag für eine bessere Welt

Max havelaar PlantageSchuleSchulen, Trinkwasser oder Arztbesuch: Was uns selbstverständlich scheint, ist es nicht für alle. Vor allem nicht, wenn man in einem Entwicklungsland lebt. Deshalb beinhaltet das Fairtrade-Label Max Havelaar als einziges eine verbindlich festgelegte Fairtrade-Prämie für Gemeinschaftsprojekte. Diese fliesst direkt von jedem Einkauf auf ein separates Prämienkonto der Blumenfarmen. Die Arbeitenden entscheiden an basisdemokratisch geführten Versammlungen darüber, was sie mit diesem Geld realisieren. Das können z. B. der Bau von Trinkwasserbrunnen und Schulen sein, oder subventionierte Arztbesuche. Nehmen wir z. B. die Blumenfarm Inversiones Ponte Tresa im ecuadorianischen Cayambe. Dort erhalten die Arbeitenden Krankenversicherung und medizinische Versorgung für sich und ihre Familien. max Havelaar BlumenarbeiterinZudem konnten durch die Prämie schon viele Stipendien an Arbeiter/-innen und deren Kinder ausbezahlt werden. Auch eine Lehrperson wurde eingestellt, die Computerkurse erteilt. Und nicht zuletzt werden aus der Fairtrade-Prämie Mikrokredite von bis zu US-Dollar 500 angeboten, welche hauptsächlich für den Hausbau, neue Geschäftsgründungen sowie zur Förderung der Geschäftstätigkeit von Frauen eingesetzt werden.

Max Havelaar stellt hohe ökologische Anforderungen

Max havelaar EcuadorRosa Rosen Max Havelaar

Wer Rosen mit dem Fairtrade-Label Max Havelaar kauft, hat nicht nur die Gewähr, dass die Befolgung strenger Vorschriften zum Schutz von Umwelt und Grundwasser unabhängig geprüft wird. Vielmehr stellt Max Havelaar an die von ihr zertifizierten Plantagen zusätzliche hohe Anforderungen an Umgang und Einsatz von Dünger und Sprühmitteln. Die internationalen Fairtrade-Standards für Rosen enthalten auch Umweltkriterien und verbieten den Einsatz der giftigsten Pestizide. Die Einhaltung dieser Vorschriften wird regelmässig kontrolliert. Externe Umweltexperten bestätigen, dass Fairtrade-zertifizierte Plantagen in ökologischer Hinsicht führend sind und nachweislich weniger Sprühmittel verwenden.
Apropos Wasser: Durch die Umstellung auf Tröpfchenbewässerung und Hors-Sol-Anbau wurde der Wasserverbrauch in den letzten zehn Jahren um fast die Hälfte reduziert. Das überschüssige Giesswasser wird häufig in einem geschlossenen Kreislauf gereinigt und mehrmals verwendet. Das Abwasser hingegen wird in natürlichen Klärsystemen gereinigt.

Wer ist eigentlich «Max Havelaar»?

Max Havelaar ist die Hauptfigur des 1860 erschienenen Romans "Max Havelaar oder die Kaffeeversteigerungen der Niederländischen Handels-Gesellschaft". Darin geht es um den Kolonialbeamten Max Havelaar, der in Java schwere Verfehlungen seiner Vorgesetzten aufdeckt und letztlich das ganze Kolonialsystem in Frage stellt.  Der Kernpunkt des Ganzen ist allerdings, dass es sich beim niederländischen Buchautor Multatuli um ein Pseudonym von Eduard Douwes Dekker handelt, der in der Figur des Max Havelaar eigentlich seine eigene Karriere als Kolonialbeamter beschreibt. Gegen Ende des Buches formuliert der Autor eine leidenschaftliche Anklage gegen eine selbstherrliche, inkompetente Kolonialverwaltung, die vom Mutterland faktisch nicht kontrolliert werden kann. Buch und Hauptfigur sind in den Niederlanden bis heute äusserst populär. Als deshalb in diversen Ländern Gütesiegel-Organisationen für den fairen Handel gegründet wurden, lag es für die Gründer dieser Organisation auf der Hand, den Namen Max Havelaar zu wählen.

Bei Fleurop können Sie jede Fairtrade-Rose bis zur Plantage zurückverfolgen

Max Havelaar LabelWebseite Max Havelaar

Bei Fleurop hat jede Rose mit dem Fairtrade-Label Max Havelaar einen Code. Über diesen kann man die einzelnen Rosen bis zur produzierenden Plantage zurückverfolgen. Das macht den Markt transparent und fördert das Bewusstsein, dass diese und viele andere Rosen aus Entwicklungsländern stammen und wir eine gewisse Verantwortung für die Menschen haben, die diese Rosen anbauen.
Fazit: Wenn Sie bei uns eine Fairtrade-Rose kaufen und deren Code unter www.maxhavelaar.ch im Suchfeld "Fairtrade-Code / FLO-ID" auf der Startseite eingeben, erfahren Sie, was die Rosenfarm, von der die Rose stammt, im Einzelnen mit der Fairtrade-Prämie macht.

Fairtrade-Rosen aus Entwicklungsländern auch ökologisch sinnvoll

Fair Trade Blumenarbeiterin

Max Havelaar StraussLaut einer Studie von "myclimate" macht es übrigens durchaus Sinn, Rosen aus Ecuador oder Kenya zu kaufen, obwohl diese mit dem Flugzeug in die Schweiz transportiert werden müssen. Die europäischen Treibhäuser müssen beheizt werden und benötigen künstliches Licht, was laut "myclimate" bis zu fünfmal mehr Energie verbraucht als der Import einer Rose im Flugzeug. Tatsache ist, dass die Bedingungen in Südamerika resp. Kenia dank der Nähe zum Äquator so ideal sind, dass die Treibhäuser weder beheizt noch beleuchtet werden müssen.

Mehr zum Thema bei Max Havelaar